Smartphones have caused more harm than good to our society.

Some people say that smartphones are more disadvantageous because smartphones affect the young generation in negative ways. I concede that smartphones have some disadvantages. However, I disagree with the statement and always beleive that smartphones have caused more good than harm to our society. I believe in this way for two reasons.

First of all, smarphone make the communication system more comfortable. We can communicate at every part of the world with in a second just with the help of a proper internet connection. I remember, when I was child, my father worked in a remote area of the country. My mother and grandmother wanted to communicate with my father with letter. Most of the time, it was time consuming and in extreme cases, they could not reach my father. As a result, we were always worry about my father. On the other hand, I am now working in an area, which is far away from my house. However, I have continuous connection with my mother and father. I can call then any time and I can also make video call with them with the help of smartphones, which takes very little effort and time. The smartphones help the poeple to stay together and make the family united. Thus, by improving communication system smartphones are doing good to our society.

Second of all, the whole world is now just at our palm, and this has become possible just because of smartphones. Smartphones are developing day by day, and with the help of these smartphone and the internet, we can get any information regarding anything. We no more need to face any kind of difficulties to get informations. For example, I have seen that my younger brother can do his undergrad research in home withe help of his smartphone. He can easily collect data from the online encyclopedia, and many research website, he even do not need to open the computer. On the contrary, when I wan in university, during my undergrad thesis research, I have do a lot of work just to search data and information. I needed to stay at the university library all day long and needed to search some gigantic books, which was too much tiring and boring. The development and availabiliy of smartphones make the imformation accessable, which make out life eaisier and more comfortable because this is the age of information and we often need to deal with lot of information.

In conclusion, smartphones may have some disadvantages, but smartphone has made our life easier and more comfortable. Therefore, I believe that smartphones have casused more good than harm to our society.