Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The concepts of every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust law are not so assertive. In some cases, the just law maybe unappropriate for every individual to obey.

In the first place, in my views, everyone should obey the law no matter what the law is just or unjust. The reason why human being establish a law is that human being want to make a order and peaceful society. However, in this assertion, the speaker assert that people has a responsibility to disobey and resist unjust law. The assertion make a conflict with the reason of making law. Besides, because the human being are not perfect, human being overlook something and therefore establish the unjust law. For example, Constitution in my country overlooks some minority when people established Constitution 100 years ago. Until recent days, this minority ask the government to revise Constitution to ensure their authority.

In the second place, sometimes unjust law are used to protect some minority in our society. For example, in my country, the original people who lived in Taiwan thousands years ago have became a minority in our society. To enhance their ability to survive in our society, our government establish a law to protect them. The minority in our society have some discount whenever they buy something they need only, such as the boat or the fishing web.

In sum up, everyone should obey the laws no matter what is just or unjust. The just laws are used to protect some people who are maybe the majority in the society while the unjust law maybe used to protect the minority in our society. And based on the above reasoning, I claim it again: Everyone should obey laws.