Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws

I believe that laws keep society as a whole. Laws set protocols through which people will adhere to social, cultural, national aspects of the nation. Laws keep people of nation under one umbrella. I think that every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey all laws those are imposed by nation or society. One cannot just ignore the laws of society. If laws are injust or old, it is a responsibility of every individual to help society or nation to make these laws better and better so no one can feel those laws are unjust.

Laws are created to regulate the working of society. Consider the fact that there are no laws. For example, if there are no laws about imigration, then people from poor countries start migrating to wealthier countries and eventually population of wealthy country will grow. To fullfil the need of this population, these wealthy contries will strieve for food and space. And finally these wealthier contries will become poor. So, to regulate this migration of people, there are laws those have created by each country. It is correct that each country have their own set of laws about imigration policy and those are not fare for every individual from other nation, but these laws are not rigid, these laws can modify according to current needs of people.

Moreover, consider example about laws related to black and white people. Some countries have laws those dominate the white people over black. These laws help white people to progress like provide good education, provide social status etc. But, when these laws were made, that time those were the needs of contries. So, as time passes and people are understanding eachother from different perspectives, these laws can be modify. Simply disobey the laws is not the comlete solution for the case.

Furthermore, consider example about reservation system for special casts in India. This reservation system allows some special casts to have seats reserved in schools, colleges, government jobs, in parlement etc. Sure, these laws were correct when India had gotten an independence because that time people from upper casts were considering these special lower class people as a slave. So, it was need of time to give some reservations to these lower cast people to make their life wealthier. But, now it is no more case in India. All people are considered to be equal. So, to just disobey these laws won't be permanent solution for this situation. People need to modify these laws according to current need of people.

By giving all reasons and examples, I believe that one cannot disobey and resist unjust laws. Instead of disobey these laws, modify these laws according to the current need of society or nation as a whole so every person from the nation or society feel justice to obey these laws.