Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws

I believe that laws keep society as a whole. Laws set protocols through which people will adhere to social, cultural, national aspects of the nation. Laws keep people of the nation under one umbrella. I think that every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey all laws those are imposed by nation or society. One cannot just ignore the laws of society. If laws are unjust or old, it is a responsibility of every individual to help society or nation to make these laws better and better so no

one can feel those laws are unjust.

Laws are created to regulate the working of society. Consider the fact that there are no laws. For example, if there are no laws about immigration, then people from poor countries start migrating to wealthier countries and eventually the population of the wealthy country will grow. To fulfill the need of this population, these wealthy countries will strive for food and space. And finally, these wealthier countries will become poor. So, to regulate this migration of people, there are laws those have created by each country. It is correct that each country has their own set of laws about immigration policy and those not fare for every individual from other nation, but these laws are not rigid, these laws can modify according to current needs of people.

Moreover, consider an example of laws related to black and white people. Some countries have laws those dominate the white people over black. These laws help white people to progress like provide good education, provide social status etc. But, when these laws were made, that time those were the needs of countries. So, as time passes and people are understanding each other from different perspectives, these laws can modify. Simply disobey the laws is not the complete solution for the case.

Furthermore, consider example about reservation system for special casts in India. This reservation system allows some special casts to have seats reserved in schools, colleges, government jobs, in parliament etc. Sure, these laws were correct when India had gotten an independence because that time people from upper casts were considering these special lower class people as a slave. So, it was need of time to give some reservations to these lower cast people to make their life wealthier. But, now it is no more case in India. All people are considered to be equal. So, to just disobey these laws won't be a permanent solution to this situation. People need to modify these laws according to current need of people.

By giving all reasons and examples, I believe that one cannot disobey and resist unjust laws. Instead of disobeying these laws, modify these laws according to the current need of society or nation as a whole so every person from the nation or society feels justice to obey these laws.