Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning

I have heard that human nature gets easily attracted to the bad stuff. It is just human nature. I believe that improvement in technologies helping humans to grow and progress faster, but at the same time these improvements also deteriorating human life. So, I think that innovations such as videos, computers, and the internet offers improved methods for learning students, but at the same time there are some bad things coming in the play, those needs to be taken care.

Computers or the internet play a big part in the learning of students. Nowadays most of the schools have started adapting education based on the computers. These schools are giving assignments to students those need research over the internet. For example, consider assignment given to kids which needs to paste cut-outs of various animals from the forest. So, this assignment involves searching for various animals over the internet and print those animal pictures on the papers, cut them out and paste over the large paper sheet. So, with this assignment, kids learn how to use the computer and internet and also how to get related information over the internet.

Furthermore, consider the example of distant learning. Nowadays various universities providing various courses over the internet. Students those are interested in these courses can apply online and study these courses online. In this distant learning process student no need to present in the classroom. He or she takes those classes online and completes assignments given or appears for the exam. By providing distant learning, now it is easy to every student from any part of the world to get the knowledge from the expert.

Although there are a lot of benefits of the computers and the internet, these are now becoming the major reasons to distract students from the study. For example, consider a student taking online classes, but at the same time, there is live streaming going on for the final match of FIFA world cup (Football/soccer world cup). So, naturally, the student will get attracted to the match and he will get distracted from his study. There are a lot of other ways like social networking sites like the Facebook, apps like WhatsApp, Snapchat, Instagram through which students get distracted from their daily study. So, the use of this online social networking really distracting students from the study.

By giving all reason and examples, I think that innovations like video, computers, and internet play important role in learning of the student. Also, use of these new technologies is the need of today's lifestyle. But, at the same time student should get warned for use of these technologies for a specific purpose only.