Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey amd resist unjust laws.

As the world moved from Monarch to Democracy,there was a need of set of rules under which the society will cherish known as Laws.Laws were established with a goal of societal harmony.Laws were made to protect us from crime,secure our rights and ensure a peaceful society.Laws are what make the world a better place.Most of the laws that exist today were made way back.With the course of time some laws may need some changes achieved by making"Law Amendments".Some laws with time may make no sense.For example:Recent decriminalization of the Section-377 which made sexual activities "against the order of nature" illegal.This was an unjust law.After many protests and years of fighting for their rights LGBT community got the freedom to love.Unjust laws all around the world are frond upon and protests are held to bring government's attention to the respective laws.The soul purpose of laws were to protect an individual from injustice and crime but if it harms the society in any way it needs amendedment or even abloishment.Protests, rallies and marches are a famous way of protesting against the unjust laws.With the course of time even a house needs repainting,the laws too,need revision.Laws were made to be obeyed,however if they start endangering an individual's rights ,one may resist them.We can rely on our judicial system and the government to protect our rights and make the various law amendments which may be needed with time.