every individual in a society is responsible to obey fair laws and disobey the unfair ones

Since the dawn of civilization, society laws has played an important role in people's lives. One of the challenging questions regarding this matter is whether every individual in a society is responsible to obey fair laws and disobey the unfair ones. However, some people might agree with this statement I believe it is not true. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the most important reasons supporting my viewpoint.

The first reason to be mentioned is that all laws should be obeyed by people since they are established in congress and supported by government. In other words, all laws has been approved in congress and disobeying them has financial or other punishments. Consider president Trump as an example; he tried to engage in some actions without the vote of congress in spite of the law. However, he was not able to dictate his own decision because the law has restricted his powers as president of America. Therefore, laws should be obeyed by all citizens even president.

Besides, if any individual tries to do whatever he/she wants the society will get into a chaos. Put it differently, societies are based on the laws and if people of them do not obey the rules the society will diminish. For instance, if people try to ride in every arbitrary direction in streets of the city it is not hard to conclude that no one will be able to get the destination.

Furthermore, in our societies people have the right to engage in protests. They can show their disagreement with the laws which they believe are not just by gathering in a specific place. This way people responsible for approving the laws such as congressmen would get informed. For example couple of months ago some women in India gathered showing their objection to the laws diminishing women's power. Two days ago the congress approved some changes to the laws supporting women’s right to their bodies.

In conclusion people in society should not act on their own opposing the laws since it will result in a chaos. Moreover, people can show their objection by gatherings. In addition laws should be obeyed by people because they are approved by congress and disobeying them has punishments.