The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station. Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

In the memorandum the television station manager uses many unstated assumptions to conclude that they have to devote more time to weather and local news and he also states that the local business that advertises the coverage of their channel had cancelled the contract, he did not mention the reason for cancellation of contract addition to this he mentions the complaint calls received from the viewers.

Firstly, The manager wants to devote more time to local news and weather based on a few complaint calls received from viewers. statistically, he did not provide us with the number of complaint calls he received from the viewers which could mean he could have received 5 or 8 or more calls on the particular issue. if he changes the content time of the national news he could get more complaints on this particular issue.

In addition to this, he mentions the local business that advertises their late-night shows cancelled the advertising contract. reason for this cancellation is not presented. The company could have been shutting down or the company advertising policy could have been changed, In this new policy the television station might not meet its standards. So, if he could state with a particular statement on why the company cancelled the contract we would reason with it.

The manager concludes based on some unstated assumptions and statistics wants to devote more time to the local news and weather .this could result in more loss in viewers. if he wants to devote more time to these he could have given more evidence and statistics instead of some unreason assumptions.