A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Here the curriculum of the students until they enter the college should not be the same .because it could seriously affect the student's life and his ability to be creative. The basic curriculum should be the same until certain grade and then students should be free to select the programs of their choice.

Firstly, the curriculum of the students should be selected by them based on their on preferences and choices. Suppose let us take a student who is well versed in poetry he should not be enrolled to the calculus class for the sake of his future and another student who is a gifted prodigy for math and calculus who is interested in calculus, trigonometry should not waste his time in learning piano if he is not interested in it.students should be given a chance to select their own programs and curriculum

for the sake of their future, they should be given a chance to embrace their own Picasso or Emerson.

if the students choose the curriculum they prefer, this could be a chance for them to embrace their own gifts and develop them, So that they could lead a path where they can lead their life however they want it to be.if a student is interested in basketball he could be the next Jordan or if he is interested in Boxing he could be next Mike Tyson

Thirdly, the basic curriculum of the students should be same, I mean everyone must learn basic stuff the school teaches, the curriculum must be the same until they reach a certain age to select programs they prefer.

In my opinion, the curriculum of the students should be same until the students are mature enough to select programs they prefer and choose their own path because we should do things what our heart wants not what society wants.