Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education is basic needs for every nations. Every child should attend school because formal education in school can make the students well prepared for the future fight in their life. To become a established person in the society one must need formal teaching center. I disagree with the statement that formal education restrain students mind and it prohibits them from being liberal.

Firstly, a formal education is very essential in every country. After taking degree students become independent and they can have different path to join in any job. For instance, parents spends a lot money behind their child education but after completion of their study so that they can contribute their money in their parents. Then their parents become financially benefited and students become also self reliable which makes their life easy to lead.

Secondly, it is said that formal education students get punishments in school and college. However, it is treated by teacher so that students learn every subjects properly and can earn highest marks in their exam. So, this behavior from formal educator is not for restraining their mind rather its making themselves well prepared to become succeed in their career after schooling and which will bring also good achievements for every country.

Thirdly, government should make formal education mandatory in every area of the country because people from rural area who don’t have access education they become connected with unsocial works which is not good for our society. For instance when uneducated young people generally dependent on their parents and if their parents can not bear their expectations then they become cruel and do bad works in society so it is necessary that one should need obvious formal education in their life.

However, formal education needs a more developments. In formal teaching educator should add more constructive resourceful chapters because the world is everyday changing and students need to keep pace it to compete with worlds. Moreover, teaching method has to be changed in some area. For example, students from rural area and underdeveloped country where most of the students give priority on memorizing the answers for their exam which is not good technique for learning process.

In sum, formal learning is one of the most essential part of our life. This should be mandatory to every child and this is essential for making them independent in their future career which is also would bring prosper for their family and country. Besides that, governments should take steps to add more developments in formal education in the field of teaching method, quality syllabus and standard resource for students.