"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction in the online programs takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased along with our budget deficit. To address these problems, Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. We predict that instituting these online degree programs will help Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

In editorial section an argument is made that Humana University can have both increasements of its student enrollments and solved budgets problems if they initiate online degree program as like Omni University. To support that recommendation author stated that Omni university has less expenditures for their institutions dormitory and classroom spaces. But he failed to represent constructive statistical data to agree on that suggestions.

Firstly, writer stated that the enrollments was very good numbers and the increasement was 50 percent of the students. But he has not showed any statistical and reliable data and survey to believe on that. Moreover, he has not given any example of previous years total population of total students data. Without knowing total population, we can not assume that students admitted more and increased than previous. Furthermore he has not cleared about that weather the university has only online degree or both online and offline classes also.

Secondly, recommender mentioned that as the Omni university taking online classes , their expenditures on class is less. But, it could have been possible that there students number of enrollments was less so their amount spending on classroom and dormitory is less. Moreover, perhaps their students is too less that teachers are not able to come at university and so taking online classes from home.

Similarly, author claimed that Humana university have budget deficit and their maintenance is very high. However, it could be possible that their budget is enough to maintain the building expenditure but due to have poor operations on electricity and other utility bills the cost is high. For example, the office workers are very careless to operate the building, in fact they look over carelessly and they servers their work inattentively which is the main reason behind the high cost for the building maintenance.

Additionally, author make argument that if Humana university promote online degree program then they can cover their budget issues. However, without knowing proper example and clear scenario with reliable, the authority can not take such decisions to sort out the problem. It might be happen that after that their budget issues would be arise more than previous.

In conclusion, I can say that, recommender should draw proper scenario to accept that arguments. Similarly author should create proper data and information to rely on that.