The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine.

"A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Author concluded that to have successful growth in any company they have to must hire the employees who have less tan 6 hours sleep at night and also mentioned a study that the average number of sleep per night is correlated with the prosper of their official works. But here writer has not mentioned cogent statistical data to rely on that recommendations.

Firstly, writer said that from the study he found that there is correlation between number of hours sleep and company success but he had not showed any further results so that we can ensure that if worker sleep not more than six hours then a working industry can have tremendous success. Perhaps the research is done where every worker might not sleep less than six rather it is a combination of less than six and more than six hours. Consequently, without knowing every single employee sleeping data per night we can not say if workers average sleeping hour is related with companies achievements.

Secondly, author said that id employee sleep less than six hours then company can prosper. But perhaps the worker who induced in sleep per night more than six hours have more productive in their works than the people who have sleep less than six hours dormant. So, without knowing proper experiments on both people regarding sleeping hours, we can not conclude that a company can not have success if they have the worker who are able to sleep less than six hours per night.

Thirdly, the recommender furthermore added that company should hire the people who have less hours sleep because it can prosper their economical condition o=f their company. But here author have not make any statistical experimental data to make ensure that. It might be happened that if company hire less sleeping people then company become more looser. Because less sleeping people might have some health issues and they would absent most of the moments when company needs them any urgents official meeting in projects which would destroy companies reputation and the owner of the industry would be failure in their project.

In conclusion we can say, without proper experimental data chart we should not rely on the recommended conclusion made by writer. Moreover, author should represent more clear and authentic information which would lead us to decide with his perspective. Because we can not believe any clear experimental research over this decision .