Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

“Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world”, these quotes wrote by Nelson Mandela. Our education system is good until thirteen years after that graduated from the university and still do not do creative things and thus one does not confident about his work. In spite of this, one much focus on practical work, not on the theoretical stuff that is what had learned from an institute. Formal education does not lead a student towards great success.

Firstly, we take an example of chemistry lab where students have not much time to do the experiments. They read many theoretical books to get the excellent marks or position from a class. But according to this theoretical stuff, they perform very few experiment. In addition, students have very less time to do the experiments. So they do not have another option, only focus on cramming the things. Formal education is valuable, only if students much focus on the functional part rather than theory. If university authority should give the more time to spend on the practical, then the students execute the experiments which were(was) done by many great scientists. Likewise, a student can implement the experiment with his different perspective. In this way, he can free to do creative things beyond the books rather than learn the book material. Obviously, a student shows their talent and he becomes a scientist in future.

Secondly, as evidence, if we look at the great scientist like Albert Einstein, Nicole Tesla, Issac Newton, these all are performed the experiment with free thinkings. They do not target on the formal education. Even though they became famous throughout the world, everyone knows their practicals and still use it. From this, we also give the chance of free thinking to the students. Moreover, they will show their talents and become creative from their institutions. So that they do not face many(much) problems in their job life and also many of them famous as a entrepreneur.

In contrast, we can not totally ignore the formal education. Consequently, it brings discipline and makes daily routine in a task. Similarly, students should require formal education as well as free thinking. Hence they become more accomplished and achieve future endeavors in life.

Recapitulating, we can say that students give freedom to think and do creative things so that they solve any problem and grow rapidly, may become a great scientist in forthcoming years. Thus formal education will help carry discipline and routine.