Government Officials Should Rely on Their Own Judgement Rather Than Unquestioningly Carry Out The Will of The People They Serve GRE Issue Essay

Every government has a plethora of responsabilities for their people. Indeed, it is the government that it is in charge, this means that the government takes all the decisions that people needs to follow in order to maintain a straight line in the lives of their citizens. The government is compound by a lot of different kind of people such as presidents, deputees, minister. Among any government, there is the chief, the head of all this group, called government, by being the head that we see the most, he will take all the responsabilities after annoncing any kind of action that the government has made an accord. Thus, that chief is responsible to make all the governement officials that the citizens will appreciate or not. All those officials are the results of decisions made in upstream with the people that compound the government. Unfortunatly, all decisions are not appreciate by every citizens. Therefore, the government should also take the will of the people they serve and not only their own judgment.

Firstly, before taking any decisions, the government will brainstorm a lot between their minister or president but minor percent of those people will take the will of the citizens. Indeed, it is important to take note of what people want and not to just follow their own judgement. For example, in France, they discuss for the new law of retirement. The age of retirement has increased thus it will passe from 62 years old to 64 years old. Many manifestations are made in order to ban this law because pople are not ready to work until 64 years old mostly if they are working in a physicial work. Thus, if the governement wants those manifestatiosn to stop, they need to listen to the will of the citizens and find an arrangement.

Secondly, if government don't stop to rely on their own judgment for their officials, peopel will start a refferundum. Indeed, those decisions that take the government on their own judgment will have for consequences that peole will stop listening to them because if people are not taking seriously, why should people take seriously those decisions.

The government officials can rely also on their own judgment. Indeed, the government can take all the divergent meanign of the citizens thus it is easier to make this decision on its own but it should be better for the well-being of the country that governement listen more about what people wants.