Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Government is there to help people and solve the big and small problem is society to make is more healthy to live life in better vivaciously

But if Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than the people they Surve then it will make it difficult to live by so many problems we ( as people ) faced in day to day life where govt. role is crucial , due to this - I strongly Disagree with the statement for below reasons

First , this may sound like dictatorship and also like autocracy - Think of a world were you have the power and you are using it for your own fantasy , your fantasy or dream can be a big disaster for others for example : let say you want to build a hotel in cost of misery people who have the only income source of there farming land but some govt official got some Bribe to make it most misery situation in your life that tend to moribund and they got there dream full fill to make a hotel in a cost of that poor people farming land,Power is amazing factor in human life but if power is in the hand of bad people then it will destroy the concept of humanity and if that happen - I have to say this that will cause a masses of suicide due to Money and other problems associated with that.

The good example in India is Masses of Farmer did suicide in Maharashtra in 2018 due to money and other problems - sources BBC news

Second , Govt is there to help us because 21st century is more focus on Democracy than autonomy - It is the duty of Govt to make a smooth decision to please people to make there life great instead of dealing with some bad rules and regulation to make there life misery for instance - Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar the father of Indian Constitution made many rules and policy to make everyonce life euphoria because of there decision some SC community people are still taking many advantages and making there life more happier than ever , My concern here is if govt official or govt is making some rule that only making profit to them then it will be a disaster to the human being living in that country or city but in contrast if the same govt making some rules that making peoples life great to live then a country will stand out in world and become the most valuable country or city in world.

Writer has to look on both the side of the coin if govt making some rules then it should be in the favour of all not for the only govt or its So called officials - hence the statement “ Government official Should rely on their own judgment “ is fully one direction statement that will make a govt. more autocracy then Democracy.