Humans arrived in the Kaliko Islands about 7,000 years ago, and within 3,000 years most of the large mammal species that had lived in the forests of the Kaliko Islands had become extinct. Yet humans cannot have been a factor in the species' extinctions, because there is no evidence that the humans had any significant contact with the mammals. Further, archaeologists have discovered numerous sites where the bones of fish had been discarded, but they found no such areas containing the bones of large mammals, so the humans cannot have hunted the mammals. Therefore, some climate change or other environmental factor must have caused the species' extinctions.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The conclusion of Humans are not guilty foe the extinct given by archaeologist due to the facts of Climate change and Bones not found in the research shows the not fully evaluated thesis which is leading to the dubious state because if bones are also extint then there is the conflict in it- this set up is having so much flaws listed below.

First, Evidence was given as the bones were not found, if there was any environment effect there has to be evidnece of bones of large mammels as we can see in the statement we have found the bones of fishes, for instance, 10,000 BC there were dianosours living int eh earth and a large environment effect climate changed due to collision of a some rock from galaxy but still we can find there evidence of bones, Mamals bones were not found that simply means there has to be misplaced by someone.

Secondly, Simillarieties between large mammals and the fishes is a ambiguous state that presented in the statement- this is just the same as when people used to say earth is flat , squared not in a shape of circle or oval but when astronaut move from earth inner surface to outer space then nthey got the eveidence of circle /oval shape of the earth, Two thing simillarities is not sane writer have to come up with the authentic proof of the mammals bones extint

Third, Quantification required for the conclusion statement given by the writer because if 3000 Mammals are extinct from the Kaliko Islands then people cannot belives that there bones also extinct, or if there is a somewhat possibilities of extinct by climate change then archaeologist must also dive deep in the factor of how much mammals were ther before Human came into Kaliko Island and what are the changes from then till now to understand the climate change effect and the possibilites to proove the conclusion, Say Suppose- Humans were came in to island and they were struggling to for the foos and they must have found mammals ans they use them as food and there bones for building house or there fur as cloths, any thing can be imagined but we need a proof here for all the hypothetical imagination

Ofcourse archaeologist are the brilliant minds in the humans but we still have to prooves our all fact with the related quantified evidence, for everyone who read they must not quentioned on it because 3000 mammals extinct is a great loss to the island every animal is the important in the earth because they are contributing in the natures development and maitaining the cycle of natures, Writer have to come up with the eveidence of bones extinct, before human what wasthe ratio of the mammals extict, if it is happened by climate change then there has to be the bones left in the surface or below the surface as we have found the dinosours bones since 10000 BC.