Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

Government officials are the people thet work for the government, which serves the nation. The prompt suggests that the government officials should relay on their own judgement rather than do what the people want. I mostly disagree with the prompt for the following reasons.

Firstly, In a democratic country like ours, people are the supreme power: here people run the government, which inturn runs the nation. So, it is essential for the public officers to run the project thet are compatible with the people of that specific locality, rather than running a holistic view of development. This creates the incongrous relation between the officials and the people; As a result the development work runs smoothly. For an instance, the when the public opinion is prioritise in the developmantal work then the public participation, smoothness of the work and its efficacy aggrandises. On contrary, when the local opinion regarding the developmet is neglected then the efficacy of the work decreases.

Secondly, Democracy is by the people, for the people, to the people. When the people elecet the individual they inturn hope that in future their opinions are respected. So, it is essential to create the harmony between the government and the public. If no honor is given to the public will then it is very unlikely that the strife and conflict will not occur. For an instance, a farmer who has spent most of his life in agriculture believes can solve the problems like pest management through the traditional way; However the agriculture scientist that has done numerous trials and cannot convince the farmer in using the modern commercial method. Then it is surely to occur conflict. On the other hand where the the scientist is able to convince the farmer the outcomes are viseversa.

Lastly, some might argue that in a multiparty democratic country like ours, it is very difficult to form an alliance between the peolpe and the officers. As, there are opposition in the local governance, who always finds the way to critise the developmant work carried out by the government officer. So, in such cases the officer must relay on their judgenment and carry out the work that they feel will bring some positive change in the locality.

In conclusin, the government oficial must be judicious, wise, prudent, flexible and rigid when required. And, carry out the development works.