Government should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Up until the modern days of human civilization, people are struggling to establish an egalitarian society. And of course — education is the most important weapon for the creation of an ideal society. I strongly agree with the statement the author made. Is should be government’s duty to look after those students who are unable to pay their tuition fee. However, it would be a difficult task for the government to identify those students. And, as a result, it is possible that government funding be misused.

First, we can speculate about the future of a country by looking at government’s current investment in education. If government’s current plans are in line with academic requirement of a country, then it is most likely that those plans will yield benign results in the future. Due to economic problem, so many students around the world are forced to drop out of the college, which is, in fact, a great loss for the country. For example, one of my friends—Prabin—was in miserable economic condition when entered the college. He had to work during his college time and hence was unable to attend classes, as a result, his grade suffered, eventually he drop out of the college. He was really a talented boy; however, he is now out of the mainstream of the education. So, it is important that government should help students like Prabin, so that they would have opportunity to contribute to their country.

Secondly, when we look at the present education system, there are thousands of universities around the world that are providing students with scholarship. For example, every year thousands of students flock to the United States in order to pursue further education; and most of them have been able to secure some sorts of scholarship. Consequently, the United States is now a world leader in terms of education as well as power. Unimaginable research projects are being carried out by those students, which in turn not only benefit the United States, but the whole world. If universities had not supported students through scholarship, thousands of capable brains would languish in the corner.

Admittedly, there might be situations in which some students may deceive the universities in believing that they are from poor economic background. They can fabricate documents in order to secure funding. In such scenario, students who are in desperate need of support may not be receiving aids what they should be getting. Moreover, if universities supported students who cannot afford their tuition fee, they no longer go out for work, which in turn can mar their ability to struggle in difficult situation. Students may miss out on the opportunities to get outside exposure.

Finally, in spite of the fact that students may lose their ability to struggle in hard situation, the government supports for the students in need , on the other hand, is very essential as it will prevent good students from dropping out of the college.