Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

The world has been in problems and many chaotic situation that has to be handled by the government itself. Moreover, handling the problem in hand tends to reduce the problems that can take a major role in the future burgeoning itself. For this the government should first handle the impending problems than forseeing it with the anticipated problems of future. I agree with the author by the following reasons.

Firstly, The cases of problems like abortion, gay marriages , starvation, etc. These are highly remonstrated by the general public. Because of these, chaos is spreading in most of the parts of the world which can also disbalance the state of the country.

For example,one of the most recent noxious disease that had spread was ebola. This disease killed many of population of the country. Moreover, the dengue which was epedemic in whole Africa, which also swayed away the African population. The government by fortunate could apply effective medical treetment so these disease could stop after comparatibly less harm than predicted. The problems on hand should be solved as soon as possible before turinng itself to catastropic.

In addition, there was a rumor that our world was going to be destroyed or disseminate by 2012. Moreover, films were also produced relating how the year 2012 be the end of living beings in earth. Also, it was promulgated that Maldives is going to be drowned by upcoming 10-20 years. These types of future events can be hypothesis or can occur which is not known beforehand. So we cannot keep our 100% manpower and materials to focus on the future problems that may occur or may not . As mentioned in the second paragraph, those problems are the relevant and more dangerous in compare to these future predictions.

Although, there are may be other problems that the scientist have shown like depletion of ozone layer, proven by pictures and many experiment, these are sure to happen. These are categorical to occur due to the on going malpractice or pollution, and noxious gases from industries and many more. These are to be reduced to great extent to protect the ozone layer and maintain the life in earth. So, there may be the problems that may occur which has evidence, which have to be in the focus of the government. However, the government should first control the the problems of current situation while using less amount of its resource for solving future anticipated problems.