Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In nation scale, there are such an enormous amount of problems that should be solved immediately. Even in this situation, I disagree with the argument that the governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

First of all, the predicted problem that can recognize in present normally being bigger in future. For example, coronaviruses are big issue nowadays, and the critical situation of America is parially originated from the scarcity of initial quarantine. Since its spreadability is significantly high, the significance of that virus can be reduced with quick initial quarantine. However, the country like America, which have grand land size, it is hard to quarantine everywhere. In contrast, the country like South Korea, which have small land size, it is relatively easy to quarantine perfectly. Although this is small difference initially, the gap is being larger and larger like snowball. Everybody understand that the quarantine everywhere intially is such an onerous work, but if it is performed, than the coronaviruses may be blocked with relatively less effort. Thus, the government should consider about the forecasted problem.

Moreover, even the early resolution of the expected problem can reduce the cost need to solve it. It can also confirmed from the abovementioned example: coronaviruses. The cost need for perfect initial quarantine is definitely smaller than the cost that the America should pay for the nowadays devastataion. In addition, Vaccine can be one of the good example. Before Vaccine, the government is damaged from the disease by known viruses in perspective of cost to solve that proble, and even in perspective of human resources. After Vaccine is being mandatory, which need the rather high amount of commercial resource from government, the cost to solve that problem is being noticeably reduced, and regular vaccination is being mandatory for every newborn children in many countries. Therefore, the government should consider about the expected problem

In summary, even it is hard to address the immediate problem for the government, they should account at least for few important anticipated problems. This may bring positive results to the government in perspective of the significancy of the problem and the cost to solve the problem.