Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Governments must act as a bulwark against the country going into Crises. A government can make or break a country. The prompt suggests that governments must act on immediate problems rather than trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future. In my opinion, i mostly agree with this for the following reasons.

To begin, Solving problems that pose an imminent threat to the economy must always be given paramount importance, rather than trying to build the country’s infrastructure. Whenever governments act lax towards such problems, the risk of a recession is always high. For instance, when the state Kerala in India was inundated with water, destroying houses, food scarcity. The state needed the government to act quickly but the government choose to act on building infrastructure and megacities all over the country. Now this state will take 2 decades to stand back on its feet. This example illustrates that problems that cause dire situations in a country need to be acted upon immediately and not focus on solving problems of the future.

Future, Certains problems can lead to a chain of events, creating a series of endless problems, which not acted upon in the inchoate stage will inevitably lead to the government perpetually working in solving them. For example, In every third world country education is one of the most important to be fixed. If ignored this is inescapable lead to an increase in the unemployment rate, as the students graduating from universities are not skilled enough to take up these jobs. This will then lead to a reduction in the GDP, as the number and quality of taxpayers are low. Therefore, it’s wise for a government to create ‘virtual circles’ where focusing on the current problem which in this case is education, Improvement in this section will lead to a higher employment rate and congruently increases in the GDP.

Of course, a government must not ignore potentially insurmountable problems in the future but fixing problems that matter right now must be the government primary concern. How effective is the government when it’s trying to eschew a problem that right now does pose a threat?