Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situationsuch as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although some people consider the most effective way to deal with difficult situations - unsatisfactory job or scarcity of money- is to accept it, others contend that it’s wise to improve up such situations. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the latter. However, there are situations where the former is preferred.

Based on my knowledge, people who believe it’s best to accept situations as it is are proponents of fatalism. They believe that everything that happens in life is premeditated and is already decided by fate. For instance, people living in the suburbs in a few countries strongly believe that it’s their fate that has decided their home. This mentality curbs their desire to work harder and move to a better dwelling. A second possible reason is “Resistance”. Although this is an intangible force, it often succeeds in stopping you from getting to a better level - financial, physically or mentally. This invisible force is the reason behind people wanting to stay comfortable in their position, not wanting to work harder in order to earn more, procrastinating and overall not improving their current status. There are some of the possible reasons why people tend to feel to accept situations the way they are.

On the contrary, people who trust their potential and believe that they can work beyond their threshold and alleviate situations are people who repudiate bad situations and work on them. For example, a studious person studying in a very competitive course might feel it insurmountable to compete with his peers but it’s his mentality that keeps him put, pulling off all-nighters and trying to stay ahead of the competition ultimately helping him secure those high grades.

In conclusion, I advocate for having the mentality and strength to push through tough times rather than complaining about situating. It’s relatively easy to give up than to hold on. However, I also believe there are situations when we must accept things the way it is, mostly when efforts might be futile. For example, trying to change an impossible dream or things that are not in our control.