A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Though School’s reputation, the teachers, infrastructure are important, the curriculum offered in schools is of paramount importance and not to be overlooked, it tells what the child will be learning throughout his or her schooling. The prompt suggests that the nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this for two reasons.

To begin, children entering college will have to make one’s way through the entrance test. Having a national curriculum will provide an easier platform for judging kids fairly. Every kid will have the exact probability of getting into universities. For instance, A rich kid who can afford to go to a private school will have access to the same curriculum, that is available to the poor kid. This in fact provides equal opportunities to every category of kids irrespectively. From an exam point of view, since every kid is taught the same syllabus the test is authentic.

Further, this makes it easier for the government to collect data relevant to the education sector and can aid in better research on what can be done in this sector for improvement, allocation of resources etc. The government will be able to better understand the quality of the student from primary schools. This data is very beneficial as education is of the colossus significance in a countries development.

Even though the diversity of the curriculum available for the kids to choose is hampered by the nation. The pros out way the cons and this can act as a medium of regulating the education sector and making sure the standard of education is on par throughout the country.

As education is a basic right and the nation must ensure this basic right is mostly flawless and unvaried.