Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Anticipation of future problems rises questions: What about the current problems?,What if current problems supercede the future problems?.

Generally, such questions comes in to the mind, when a government or an authority tries to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

But,then what about future problems if governemnt tries to solve the immediate problems of today?.In my consideration government should

try to solve aniticipated problems of future.

Why solve future problems?,firstly,let's take an example of unemployment.Unemployment is mostly viewed as the present problem.

Job paucity in almost all sectors is accelerating nowadays,due to covid-19 pandemic,and number of employees being fired is also

increasing.As a result, most of the people are jobless.So,many argue that government militated by refudiating the chinese products

to be sold in India, which is the big market in India;and source of employment for many.But now, government promote self made products

rather than importing from china;and urge small scale industries to be independent.Is this the solution of future problem or present?.

Government anticipated the future problem of unemployment by banning the chinese products;and urged to be independent, that means

many new industries will engender and it will eventually increase the employment rate.

Secondly,the most prominent problems of all;increasing carbon footprint.Earth's surface temperature is increasing due to the global warming

and it is resulting in the extinction of some spieces.Now,need not it should be viewed as current problem and immediately try to solve it?

Many argue that gasoline or internal combustion engine vehicles are the major contributor(after industries) to aggregate carbon content in

the atmosphere;and these should be solved immediately.Many suggest that combustion vehicle should be abondoned and electric vehicles should

be promoted.However, solution of reducing global warming is not instant solution.It is well said that "Every solution has pros and cons"

;so,considering it, no solution is ideal and problem of future should be anticipated to solve the problem of today, which is eventually the

problem of tommorrow.

In contrary, immediate problems also consist of natural calamities like: Flood,eartquake,tsunami,forestfires,etc;and it can not be predicted.

what are the problems caused by natural disaster? and why it should require immediate solution?.In the past there have been many cases of

natural disaster such as: tsunami in Japan,Bhuj earthquake,nepal earthquake,etc;and many lives were gone during these disasters.However,

many were also saved.Now, how government was succeed in saving the lives of many people?,Is it like government has anticipated the problems

that will be caused due to this catastrophic event?.No, government immediately decided to start the refugee camp and provide food and shelter

to needy.So , the priority should be based on type of problem.

Conclusively, most future problems are preceded by present problem and some require gradual soltuion rather than immediate solution.So, focus should

prioritized towards future problems without compromising the problems of present.