In most professions and academic fields, imagination is more important than knowledge.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

“Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to what we know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand” said Albert Einstein. Every field whether it is arts, science, or business; without imagination, knowledge is useless. So, imagination is more important than knowledge.

First, lets take an example of Nicola tesla. He was an excellent imaginator. He first imagined the concept of bulb in his mind and then it came onto the paper. Despite of knowledge, his imagination led to the invention of bulb; which was considered as the pivotal invention of the century. So, it would have been possible if he would have just relied on his knowledge? No, because great inventions need imagination and then the amalgamation of knowledge and imagination makes it possible.

Second example is of the prominent entrepreneur, Elon Musk, founder of Paypal, Spacex, and TESLA. Elon musk was not well educated or having ample amount of knowledge; then how he became magnate of entrepreneurship? It was because of his imagination to change the technology sector of the world. He imagined that the conventional cars can be replaced by electric cars (though electric car concept was pretty old); and he combined technology with the automobile to build the most popular electric car company of all time -TESLA- So, imagination plays an important role in the invention of new technology.

Third, the Chinese business magnate Jack ma, who revolutionized the shopping sector by introducing Alibaba. Jack ma has dearth of knowledge and he always tells that he had been flunked from the school, universities and jobs multiple times, so, how he succeeds in developing such breakthrough app? Does he know how to write codes? No, his imagination to change the way people shop and to make every item or thing accessible to every individual led him to the development of the Alibaba groups.

In conclusion, imagination outweighs knowledge and plays the most important role in developing or changing the face of the existing technology. An artist is not an artist without imagination; similarly knowledge remains knowledge without imagination; which alone can not be used for the betterment of society.