Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some people might think that governments should focus on solving the anticipated problems of the future rather than focusing on the immediate problems. I disagree with them because the current one is more important than the anticipated one since future can exist when the present exists.

Admittedly, some people think that government needs to focus on the future problems that can be expected because by preventing those problems or solving those problems earlier, we can give a nicer society to our children. Abraham Lincoln is the one who tried to give future people better society. He tried to abolish the law of slavery to make a better country. Since he is a white man, not a black, he doesn’t have any negative impact because of slavery, but because of his thought, every people should be equal, he tried to ban the slavery, and he achieved it, so that he could give better lives to people who are suffered from slavery and will be suffered from slavery.

However, I think that country should try to solve the current problems first, rather than solve the anticipated problems. This is because the present is the main thing that can give significant impact on the future, so if the current problems leave unsolved, it can cause more serious problems in the future. Franklin D. Roosevelt is the one who tried to solve the current problems at that time, the Great Depression and the World War II. During his president period, he focused on the current problems that can be more serious in the future when just left unsolved. He tried to solve the current problem, the Great Depression, so he started Fireside to listen the nationers’ voice directly to reflect their difficulties on the country. As a result, he made efforts to restore the economy when the Great Depression started, and he tried to protect the nationers during WWII. If he does not focus on solving the current problems, the speed of economy normalization would be slower that can give a crucial impact on American’s life, and the number of war victims could be increases compared to attention on solving the current problems. Thus, the government should focus on the present first rather than the future.

In conclusion, I think country needs to give a point on the current problems more than the future one because the future is the result of the present. The governments should keep a close eye on their nationers’ lives so that they can provide better society to them.