Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some people might think that law should not applied depend on various circumstances, times, and places. However, I think law should be robust equally to every people without any consideration of their grounds.

Admittedly, people would agree that laws about abortion should be flexible to people based on the situations, times, and places. In the past, abortion is just a crime, even if pregnant is caused by a crime such as sexual abuse. People think that the fetus is kind of a life, and it has a right to live. However, because of the stress of mothers and increase in understanding their scars of sexual violence, many people started to think that it’s too cruel to victims to be responsible for the result of crimes and abolish the law that make abortion illegal especially when they got baby without their decision. Thus, laws like abortion should be changeable to depend on conditions, times, and places.

However, I think that laws like larceny, homicide, and traffic crime should be applied robustly and no needs to consider criminals’ situations, times, and places. Larceny, homicide, and traffic crime are the crime that give victims very significant impact on their lives, and they are the usual crimes that can be happened in our society. But we must think about the fact that there are many criminals who committed their crime for their lives, such as their poor economic conditions. When laws started to consider those reasons why they have to do crimes, the amount of punishment would be decreased compared to the regular appliance. Some might think that this is a chance to live differently so that they try to live legally, but some can think that they get an indulgence to commit a crime. For this reason, if laws start to consider criminals’ situations, laws could not be functioned as laws that restricted the nationers not to do the crime.

In conclusion, I think laws should not be adaptable to take consideration of different circumstances, times, and places because there are many victims who are suffering from side effect of crimes and laws that are connected to them. The government should make laws considerably to decrease the number of people who get pain from crimes.