Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

I fundamentally agree that government should focus on immediate problems of today but it should also not ignore the anticipated problems of future. The immediate problems are a must to be solved to improve the country. Contradictory to this the future problems should also be taken into consideration.

Immediate problems in the nation has to be solved urgently as they are the first priority for the government. Immediate problems can be of defence and which cannot be ignored at all. Government should take urgent steps to solve these problems as soon as it occurs and hence ensure the safety of the nation. Such problems cannot be ignored and hence as a result government should focus on solving immediate problems.

The latest hot topic in India right now is the problem of Ram mandir in Ayodhya. This problem of Ram mandir may lead to fights between two major communities in India and hence resulting in many disadvantages to the nation. This problem has to be taken in consideration by the government and urgently necessary steps should be taken keeping in mind the future effects of the decision. According to some of these reasons it should be agreed that government should focus on solving the immediate problems.

In opposition to these the future problems should also be focused upon by the government. Rupee is falling down in comparison to dollar and one day the importance of the rupee would be negligible. This is a future problem which requires the focus of the government and it needs to be solved for the betterment of the country. The falling of rupee in the international market would affect economically to the country. Another example of the future problem is the black money. People are not paying the tax and keeping the illegal money with them and which results in taking loan from the world bank. Thus, the problem of black money has to be focused upon and the money should be brought back to he government so that the nation doesn’t require to take the loan from the world bank.

In sum, the future problems as well as the immediate problems both are to be given equal importance by the government. Finally, in order to develop, government should focus on both the problems according to the priority level of the problem.