Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military

All of the countries around the world are trying to improve the life of its residents. At the same time, most of the countries are trying to ensure world peace by strengthening the bonds between other countries. Although military has an important role for such countries, the effect of arts cannot be neglected. A country which encourages arts can help to achieve the common motive of world peace directly or indirectly. Thus the governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Investing in arts has a huge benefit for a country's economy. A good artistic environment translates to increased employment opportunities. Careers like dancer, writer, singer and many more would start to contribute towards a growth in the economy. Not only the individuals indulged in such professions, but also other people will also get employment opportunities. For example, when production of a film begins, everyone -the actors, directors, supporting crew which includes drivers, security personnel and others are able to earn some money and improve their lifestyle. Such small contributions help the country to improve its financial conditions.

Arts can also play a major role in establishing world peace where the military would have a lesser importance. An art of any kind, can connect to individuals which may be related to different background. For example, many actors from India have huge respect in Western and Middle Eastern countries which plays a crucial role strengthening the ties between those countries. These actors can help improving the economies in other countries by playing some roles or shooting in that country, eventually improving the relations between the countries.

Arts is a topic which is of equal importance to a nation as its military. A country having a strong artistic atmosphere has a great culture too. This helps to establish a cultural dominance in the world. General public of any other country recognizes their own as well as other countries on the basis of their culture. The development of a culture is vastly influenced by the art and craft the country encourages. A culturally diverse country is likely to be more successful than the country which is biased towards its military.

These points make a strong case for the fact that arts are equally important for a country as is its military. Hence, governments should invest in the arts as they do in the military.