Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

This topic raises a controversial issues as to whether Government should appropriate funds in arts as much as they do in military. I strongly disagree with point as they impact of military can not be compare with the impact of arts in any society or country. The safety of any of any country border is in the hand of the military and not the people in the field of arts. To further bolster my viewpoint, I would illustrate with examples in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the importance and impact of arts must be outlined, before appropriation of funds, let alone invest as much as we do in military in it. For example, every country border immune to attack, becomes invulnerable because of the presence of the military men. Using america artists as instance, the likes of Jay Z and Drake can not go to the border of any country to say they want to protect their country from smugglers. The safety of any country should be paramount to any government and arts play no role in contributing to this.

Furthermore, if the country isn't safe, the artists/celebrities would prefer to travel/relocate to countries where their properties and lives will be protected. For instance, most of the celebrities in the northern part of Nigeria are relocated to the southern part due to the reason that the states are not safe to stay; prone to terrorists attack, despite the so much allocation their governments invested in arts, so it will burgeon and serve as another source of income for the states.

Admittedly, arts tends to bring what amuses citizenry, without arts the country would be a boring place. However, what's is the essence of investing so much in a sector that doesn't guarantee the safety of my life and property.

In conclusion, although they are not two poles apart; arts and military are slightly interwoven. As long as some measurements are performed or some areas are involved arts should not be given as much funds as military.