Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Education the new basic neccessity of modern days including food ,shelter and clothing. Education provides the platform for the students to excel in their lives, so the

question arises whether it should be made free of charge for the student who enroll in college or university? Its important to study the pros and cons of free education

There are different criteria decided by various colleges and universities for the enrollment process, candidate have to fulfill their criteria and enroll according to it

Different fees for different courses are decided by various institutions, according to the difficulties of the courses the fees will be decided for that course. Now if the

education in colleges and universities be made free of cost the all courses will at same level, for example the fees of medical colleges are relatively higher than the fees

of college having the course of sociology because the machines or equipment used in medical field will cost higher than the equipment used inn sociology field.

Further adding the example, if the student having low cerebral and is not fit for studying any technical courses free education will give the entrance to the student to enroll in that field in which he is not capable enough to excel, more and more people will join the courses like that. From where the colleges or universities will get their

money or funding if the education become free of cost? The cost of several equipment used in the Engineering courses is more and for purchasing that equipment the universities

requires the funding, if the education is paid they recover the funds from the fees of the students and there by providing the required facilities to students.

Its is not the thing that the education should not be free, for the students who are really good at their academics and have perform really well in their high schools deserves

the free education if they are in need of it. Further, if Education ill be made free of cost their will be pressure on the governments for arranging the funds, their arises the

dearth of the funds, so to fulfill that governments can increase the taxes on other things which will finally affects the citizens of the country.

Education is important in every persons life.So before making such policies of free education it would be suitable to consider its effects whether ts will benifit the society

or not.