Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Educated people provide base to the development of the country. Education is every child's right, which helps children to grow, understand their interests, due to which they can contribute towards the development of the country. The cost of the education is one of the biggest hurdle, which can prevent students from getting education. If government will take responsibility of it and provide free education to all the students in colleges and universities, then students can go for higher education without thinking about cost.

Every country has rich, poor and middle class families. Sometimes poor or middle class families are not able to afford higher education for their kids, because it is too expensive for them. If colleges and universities are free then they can go for higher education. Even if some people can afford higher education, some majors like aviation are too expensive for them, and they might need to compromise their interest of studying those majors and pick something else which fits in their budget. In this case, free education can help them pursue the major for which students are passionate about.

Free education in colleges and universities can help parents, as now they don't need to think about saving for higher education for their kids. This money they can spend on their well being. After age of 18, when kids leave their parents home and start living alone, they might need to compromise with their education, and starting working to afford basic needs of life. In this case, free education can help them to continue study, even after leaving their parents home.

When education is free and accessible to everybody then more people will study and will go in research and development, which will help country growing. Then education expense will not be the question for people. They don't need to think that they are interested in studying something and can they afford or not. More people will get education, more business they can open, and reduce the problem of unemployment.

Though providing free education will have so many advantages, it will have some disadvantages also. To provide free education government need to bare all the expense. It might lead to cost cutting in other wellness programs. To make balance, government need to make some programs in education system, which provides free education to students who need it and can charge minimal amount who can afford to pay.

Thus, in conclusion, no doubt free education is helpful for students and will give fare chance to get education, but to reduce burdun of education expense government should work some alternatives also.