Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In as much as the importance of an educated population to a nation cannot be overemphasized, there is a need for some level of regulations that involve competition by schools so as to admit students to maintain the standard of education. Despite the assertions of many that education both for college and University should be at zero cost to all students, there is a need for education to have a cost so as to be valued. After weighing the evidence, it is certain Education should be offered at a certain cost.

like the saying, Free things are less valued. if Education is made by the Government to be completely free, this will reduce its value as even the most unserious student will be in the same class as students who value education since there won't be any restrictions. The implication of this act is that the 'unserious' students could influence the 'serious' ones. By unserious I mean the students that don't value education and by serious, I mean students that value education. Also, the teachers of these schools will develop a lazy attitude towards the profession because they will not be sufficiently catered for by the Government.

In the same line of argument, making education free will mean that there will be increased taxes by the Government putting more burden on the taxpayers. Education should thus not be made completely free so as not to further increase the hardship of the populace.

However, Making education free will no doubt make education accessible to all socioeconomic classes making the country have a good number of educated classes which is an asset to any nation.

In conclusion, in as much as Education is important and should be easily accessible by all classes, It should not come at a zero cost so as not to lose its value and not at the detriment of taxpayers.