Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author has offered that the free education at the university should offer for all students by the government. This is the prompt that I generally agree with. I agreed that there should be free of charge education for students who need it. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss two reasons which show my agreement by the sentence, and the one which depicts why I believe free education should no allocated for all students.

Firstly, the main reason for my agreement is providing the free educational system for the poor people. Indeed, the high cost of education is a barrier that does not let students with the low-income continue their education. Unfortunately, according to the statistical value released by the Daily Newspaper in Iran more than forty percent of the student from the family with the low income are not able to continue their education at the university. Consequently, the 40% percent of the annual graduate students from the high schools continued their life as the labor or worker at the low salary works instead of being a university student. In this case, the chain of poverty in repeated at the next generation. However, by the free education, there is the chance to break this chain and boost the level of family’s wealth and income at the next generation. This point gains more significant in the vase there is a number of talented students who lost their chance because of the financial issue. Why with the costly education we should lose our future potential in various fields?

Secondly, the support of the talented students obliges the free education system. It is obvious that at current lifestyle everything has the cost, and if you desire to get something you should pay its cost, and the education is not exceptional from this fact. I believe that it should be the same for the genius students. I mean at least the top five percent of the top graduated students should not have to pay for the education. Because this cost is an extra stress factor which could affect the student's performance. If I have to be more explicit about the issue, I would like to give the instance of my cousin. He was so smart and talented student during his high school education and finished it with the owner of the first ranked student. However, during his university period, he started to do the part-time job. The tediousness after the tough daily work at the office reduced his energy and performance at his study. He finished his study at the university, but he was not the first of his class and located in the middle range of the class. This happened in the case that he has that potential to be first at his class.

Nonetheless, what I discussed as the two previous paragraphs do not mean that I totally agree with this prompt. The subject that causes I alter my mind toward the issue is the wealthy students. Students how do not have to care about the money and financial issue and have their endless financial support from their parents. In this case, the government budget is wasted for the unnecessary things that could be invested for another vital issue. On the other hand, this group money could be considered as the financial support for the two above-mentioned groups. Actually, the university could gain money from the wealthy category as the tuition fee and allocate this money as the source for the two talented and poor students to continue their studies without any problem or worry.

To sum up, the prompt states the government should make the education free for the students; I agree with this idea in the case as they made a selection list and make it free for specific students how does not have enough money or are smart students.