Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In recent times, there has been a sort of competition among educational institutes regarding the tuition fees and increasing them in name of various facilities offered. The prompt offers an advice to cut these exorbitant tuition fees for those who are unable to pay after getting admitted to a university. I strongly agree with the prompt and provide two explanations that shoes how it can be useful.

Firstly, no matter where a citizen is from, which caste does he belong, what color his body has and what is his economical status; there is always the right of education to every citizen living in a particular country. For instance, a person from a good economic background is able to study in the university he desires because he can pay for it. Under the same circumstances if a person well qualified to get admitted in a university and also has a strong desire to gain further education but cannot pay the cost of study is directly deprived from further study. This condition not only divest his right to education but also has a negative impact on a country as a whole since they are about to miss a determined person in a particular field. The offer to free the tuition fees to such needy person helps the individual to pursue his further study as well as provide a nation with an increase in manpower for a certain field.

Moreover, after getting admitted in a university several obstacles come in student’s life that might force him away from capacity of paying the tuition fees. For examples these hinderance might be untimely death of parent, accident of the student or also losing of job he was doing. These cases certainly downgrade the financial condition of the student depriving him to pay tuition fees. The caveat of helping such needy students offers enthusiasm to the student as well as continue his further study without diverting his focus. This also frees a student from mental pressure and perform well on his study.

Thus, we can conclude that the plan of granting a free tuition fees to the students who are not able to pay them during the study tenure is obviously a great project and will certainly help the student as well as university as well as nation as a whole.