The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

At present, development in technology, automotive, various artificial intelligence and other sector is at its pinnacle. Of course more advancement is possible but, current sophistication also, cannot be called jejune. The prompt discusses that these luxuries have had negative impact on people and degrading their ascetic and strong behaviours. I concede that improper use of any objects have negative impacts but mostly disagree with the propt in two ways.

It can be agreed that there are some individuals who sit all day in their home or office in front of computer, a breakthrough of technology, travel in their vechiles, use their mobile devices to inform them of every activities and even do basic works depending on technology. This is obviously not good and the person becomes gradually dull, his health starts detoriating and this complete reliance on technology has long-term effect on the person. This is a negative part of the use of technology, not the tehnology itself and it is known that everything has its good as well as bad aspects.

But, proper use of technology is a boon and we can explore furter limits with the help of these developments. People are now able to travel from one corner of world to another corner easily in a short time. It is posible to study about the required field sitting in home in front of laptop. These conviniences havenot made people weak and dependent but have increased the easiness in daily activities so that people can focus more on their activities. For example, a child can now go to school on bus on his own without his parents nearby. Moreover, traveling by bus to school saves a child more than an hour of a day as well as he won't get tired going to and coming from school. So the child can focus more on education. Technology has made our day to day life easier and also helps to increase our attention in the area where it is most needed.

Further, technology are made by humans. Humans have full control over these devices whereas the opposite is not possible. An artificial device can never manipulate a human. Technology have given those things that people have never dreamed of. Flying in a plane, carrying a mobile phone in pocket are man-made objects. If people were satisfied in these materials, then they could be said dependent but humans are striving to make more faster and larger planes. They are indulged in further development of these mobile phones having added a new feature to it almost daily. Having these evidence humans can ever be termed weak and dependent to technology.

Thus in conclusion it can be said that, technology and luxury have made human life easier and made them able to explore limits that were precendently thought impossible. It is to the use of such technology that develops some negative opinions regarding its existence.