Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that reading paper material is more fruitful than having it displayed on some technological device since book actually provides the taste and feeling of study that cannot be provided by a digital device. I, however, disagree with such views and expound my choices with these two reasons.

First of all, reading book is a tedious activity and the job becomes more arduous when the quantity of information to be read is large with books having more pages. Most people often gets subjugated by the size of book and lose interest in learning new subjects. However, if the same reading and learning process is done through electronic device by use of online class, videos, audios of professors, acquiring information becomes more interesting and exciting. Moreover, electronic devices reduces time to gather the knowledge than that of reading book. I, myself have known about Mahabharat, one of the story of a great battle in Hindu religion, from the movies and plays of the war. I would never have known about it, if I had to go through book. Hence, electronic devices have made reading more fun and has saved time to collect the facts.

Secondly, learning from digital displays are cost effective than that of buying books. We can easily have pdf files from internet of almost every book which is frequently free of cost. If these virtual files have some price, they will be much cheaper than that of getting new book. Further, paper materials needs to be cared and draws attention for protection. Bookshelves must be made to store them which comes at a high price depending on the type of design wanted by an individual. On the other hand, files in devices doesnot require any attention and can be accessed at the time of use only. Previously, enthusiastic book readers would spent large amount of money on buying these paper printed copies which can now be available almost free on internet. So, from the financial point of view too electronic devices are more effective.

Thus, in conclusion, it can be extrapolated that learning from a virtual environment is more advantageous by increasing people proclivity toward reading and also saving budget to gain information.