Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In this modern era, where everyone is busy as a bee and no one has time to stand and stare, it has become atrociously difficult to make the ends meet. With the abate in job opportunities, ever-rising inflation rate, there has been a gargantuan increase in the households with financial issues. The pandemic followed by various lockdowns fueled this issue to higher levels. Students have incurred losses in their education. Many parents deciding to withdraw their children from the school due to an astounding fee structure has caused ruckus in the education system. The prompt suggests an idea to provide free university education to those students who have been accepted in a university but not able to afford the tuition fees. This is an appalling idea supporting the students who are struggling financially.

University Education provides the student a gateway to various opportunities and aids a student to cultivate their minds such that they are prepared to carve a niche for themselves. Providing education, free of cost would help a deserving student to complete their future endeavors. This would also help the students who come from poverty-stricken households to support their family financially. This would be a precursor to the steep rise in education levels in the country. The idea suggested in the prompt provides a great method for providing equal opportunities for all but it consists of a pithy loophole.

The idea suggests that government should provide free education to those who are selected. This is a major issue as for getting selected in prestigious universities a student needs to prepare for the selection tests. Even though, dedication and determination are the important skills, preparation tests and books are also required for achieving a good result. Many companies provide preparational courses and tests to students which are pretty expensive due to the high demand and lower acceptance rates of these colleges. Hence, providing equal opportunities for selection in universities is as important as providing opportunities after selection. Most of the aspirants fails to qualify for the universities due to poor academic quality provided in early stages of education. Therefore, a much better idea for aiding the students would be to provide good academic quality and maybe then apply for scholarship.

In conclusion, education is indeed an important segment of a student's life, that help's one to hone both their social and academic skills. It is important that the government keeps in check that the deserving candidates gets equal opportunities for their future endeavors.