Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

What is the most important thing to survive in this competitive world other than our basic necessities? The first thing that comes to our mind is education, right?

Yes, education is the window through which we can see the whole world with understanding and depths. The prompt suggests that Government should offer free university education to any student who cannot afford it. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this claim and believe that it should be provided free with some exceptions for three reasons.

To begin with, In this 21st century, People strive for education and learning new things to enhance their skills and survive in this competitive world. One should have access to education and knowledge despite how their financial condition is and whether they can afford it or not. By having access to education people try to innovate new things and it eventually is better for one's nation and our growing world.

For example, Recently many countries have launched this program for providing free education to the backward class or say people who can't afford to pay. According to the survey, when this was done in few countries, students tried their best to benefit from this and they have certainly made great progress in their academic life and gained good technical command over a variety of subjects.

Furthermore, It is said that the country which has a maximum number of people educated, that country is likely to grow faster and get to the zenith when it comes to innovation and creativeness.

I believe that every student should be literate and educated. Just because of some circumstances, students should not be affected to get a good quality of education. However, I believe that if everyone gets admitted to universities, we could see potential in every student and make them achieve their dreams. Had it not been free university education for students, many talented or great students would not be recognized and missed the opportunity of learning.

In contrast to this, I agree about providing free education to the students who cannot afford to pay, but there should be some criteria to select the students. As if the government tries to give free education to everyone, they will have to suffer financial problems and it is likely that students would not take education with seriousness. As we know when we pay price for what we get, we tend to pay great attention and learn with utmost sincerity.

In conclusion, I mostly agree with the free education scheme because it allows every student who is potential to learn and compete with his great knowledge and skills but there should be some exceptions so that students are well aware of the importance of education and doesn't take it for granted.