Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Should the government provide free university education to any students who cannot afford the tuition but are admitted to a university? Some argue that the government should take the responsiveness for students to afford their tuition; however, others assert that this policy made by the government would be useless for students. In my view, the policy of paying the tuition by the government is not a feasible way for students to finish their studies in college.

The policy seeks to bridge the financial support to a growth in the incentive for students who live in penury families to accomplish their studies in college. The assumption is that increased funds would reduce the obstacles for students to learn intently to pass the exam. According to this theory, one could argue that without tuition offers, students would need to find alternate methods of paying tuition and repaying the debt. The suggestion releases the pressure on students to enroll the college by supplying the tuition from the government.

However, this policy does not necessarily preclude the plight that makes the expense problem for students. The preceding argument reveals that the government solves the problem by supplying the tuition and helping the students to be registered in school. This effort does not consider the need for students to study in college. In fact, there are plenty of factors that could make the burden on students in unexpected ways, destroying the motivation for students to pursue a college degree. The economic condition of the family, for instance, is playing a critical role in students’ career process. With increasing income in one’s family, students become more incentives to pursue advanced knowledge. Likewise, despite receiving funding support from the government, students may also drop their studies because of lacking expenses in other semesters. Solutions to the tuition problem seems to oversimplify by politicians and teachers.

In contrast to expectations of the consequence of the policy, we can even see how this education policy deteriorates the fiscal program in the government. As mentioned above, students who receive the full funding may abandon their studies in college, regardless of the extensive financial support. The measure to supply the tuition for students, such as student debt and funding, would bring the government into a heavy expenditure on the annual financial program, heavily enlarging the debt hole for the government. If it happens, the government will hardly resolve this problem. In short, the original statement was ignoring the policy outcome, creating havoc for the government on fiscal policy.

Tuition problems will always degrade the government performance, from education to the fiscal. Given the economic problems in the country, there will be on limit to the number of predicaments, either old or new, for us to tackle. All told, consequently, no need for the government to formulate a policy on the tuition issue, but rather to provide scholarships that encourage more incentive for students to fulfill their studies in college.