A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

What is the relationship between student performance and the use of the common curriculum? Surely, there is plenty of evidence showing that a uniform curriculum affects student performance and improves equality in society. Our understanding of knowledge, however, demonstrates how the curriculum has irreparably damaged our creativity. We should not allow the schools to fully abide by the rule because it might have had a significant impact on the nation.

The initial claim is an effort to connect improvement in future national competition to similarity, rather than the difference, in the common curriculum. The assumption is that by compelling students to study familiar things and face challenging assignments, the common curriculum would significantly improve the students’ equality and stabilize their study habits.For instance, students without a standardized curriculum would look for an alternative course of study in various locations. Because they have fewer resources, students who come from rural areas find it challenging to compete with other students. Thus, a common curriculum in a country makes it equal for all students to compete with each other in the entrance test.

However, this policy does not necessarily preclude the plight that causes students’ motivation to learn knowledge to be a problem. The preceding argument reveals that the government addresses the issue by standardizing the curriculum and fostering student’s competition to achieve greater parity on entrance exams. This effort does not consider the real obstacles for students to study in their circumstances. Numerous factors, in fact, have the potential to unexpectedly raise students’ workloads, upending the regular pattern for students to study the textbook. For instance, the teaching abilities of the teacher are crucial to the learning process of the students. Solutions to learning problems seem to be oversimplified by politicians and teachers.

In contrast to expectations of the consequences of the policy, we can even see how this education policy will hinder creativity in the future. As mentioned above, if the common curriculum is used in school, the textbook material may restrict their studies in a variety of subjects, including math, literature, and the arts, severely impairing the student’s ability to collect the data, analyze the problem, and suggest a theory that will benefit society as a whole. If it does, the government won’t likely to be able to resolve this problem. In other words, the original statement was ignoring the policy outcome, which would have had a negative impact on future government investment.

A uniform curriculum will always result in worse learning outcomes for students, both locally and nationally. The number of problems, both new and old, that we can address will be constrained less given the issue of teacher quality in the country. All things considered, there is no need for the government to tightly enforce the implementation of the common curriculum in schools; instead, it can offer scholarships to give students more incentives to continue their education.