Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Should the government put more emphasis on internet issues than on mass transit? Surely, there is plenty of evidence demonstrating how internet availability influences the advancement of technology. Our understanding of knowledge, however, shows how a shortage of transportation has had a serious impact on the country and our society by increasing traffic accidents.

The initial claim is an effort to connect the improvement by spending money on internet connectivity, rather than public transportation, at the governmental expense. The idea is that making the investment in the digital world could benefit consumers and labor markets by accelerating internet accessibility and removing the roadblocks to technology growth, which will be crucial in the future. Data science, for instance, seems to have gained popularity recently in the financial and technology fields. By using the fast internet, data science creating the profitable ways for company to more compute the business model more precisely.

However, he policy is based on an inaccurate assumption that many nations do not have access to the internet. The preceding argument suggests that increasing internet accessibility will encourage technology development and enable people to search for information more easily, leading to an increase in job opportunities. Still, many countries, particularly those in Europe and East Asia, in fact, have actually been developed nations for a long time. These nations already make substantial use of high-speed internet networks and accessibility, therefore increasing internet access there is not a major or even a minor concern. A significant investment in an internet effort ignores the sociological aspects of the nation and steers it in the wrong direction for development.

Furthermore, recent literature suggests that those developed countries—including China, Korea, and Japan—were largely affected by the transportation difficulty rather than the internet access problem.According to the cross-national survey conducted by the University of Tokyo, respondents answer the questions on their attitudes about social issues such social equality, internet accessibility, and traffic problem by ranking their agreement or disagreement on a scale of 1 to 7. The result reveals that 81% of all respondents stated that transportation was the key factor influencing how they felt about the government. Based on this finding, the researcher makes a conclusion that those countries have a higher population density than other countries, which has led motorcyclist and drivers of their vehicles to drive on the narrow streets, increasing the number if traffic accidents in recent years. Since the government is responsible for taking care of their citizens, the transportation and internet policies should reflect society viewpoints and reevaluate the order with they are designed and implemented.

Improving internet availability will not always be a more prominent issue than transportation problems. Given the heterogeneity between developed and developing countries, there will only be so many technological or transportation changes the government can tackle. All things considered, there is no need for the government to mandate the investment of internet accessibility across the country; instead, it could look into the prevalence of internet accessibility and take into account how policies should be implemented within our society.