Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

government as a responsible body should always prioritize its people's welfare.it is binded to serve people by providing access to all basic necessities of the people.The above statement claims that government should only place few restrictions when it comes to scientific research and development.research and develpoment may not be the fundamental requirement but government needs to focus on this area for technological advancement and economic growth.In my opinion,as a matter of fact the government can place few restrictions on research and development if they are necessary to avoid any unexpected outcomes.

scientific research is very much necessary today to push the hmuans forward in any domain or field.However,it is better to realize that research and development have its own risks and dangers.government as an institution should provide all the required resources for the scientific development and at the same time also make sure that everything goes accordingly as expected.For instance,be it in pharmaceutical research where there is great need to carry out research for developing new medicines every now and then as unknown diseases are discovered.this can be good if the research is monitored by government itself.However,if there are no restrictions in such cases,the pharmaceutical companies or organisations would take advantage by conducting unnecessary experiments that could affect common man or even animals.The reason is today health care industry is one of the high returns business probably billions of dollars.So,it is easy to decieve common man in name of false experiments.

Another best example is India.The government of India decided to lift all the trade barriers and as a result trade liberalisation happened.Consequently,all the small and domestic competitors lost their share in the market to foreign companies.The local manufacturers never focused on research and development and hence poeple fed up with the quality of the local goods.As soon as the foreign sellers entered the market,they witnesed huge profit margins because of this phenomenon.this can certainly deemed as filure of Indian government as it never took into consideration the welfare of domestic companies.Even the resources for having a healthy research and development is completely neglected by the government.

Similarly,in the case of nuclear experiments and weapon development and testing needs to be conducted in safe environement without harming anyone.In such circumstances,the government should impose strict restrictions for limiting the damage.

To conclude,every society needs a healthy scientific research and development.After all,it is the science that provides humans the power to in order to become supreme species.So,government should weigh the all disadvantages and advanrtages and then consider placing restrictions if necessary.