We can learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own

learning is inherent process for every living thing.it is inevitable and helps in discovering ourselves and others.The above statement states that people who share same views have more scope to learn than those with contradicted ones.In my opinion,everyone need to be open to consider their weakness and negatives in them which is only possible when they try to perieve constrasting views.Hence,I disagree with the statement and would like to substantiate by stand in following ways.

everyone is different.In fact,individuality is what differentiates from one person to another.Similarly, every individual is also entitled to have their own views.it is not easy to judge the beliefs or views of others from a single point of view.For one,it may be right but for others it could be a blunder.The openness is needed for everyone to acquire knowledge and then consider having beliefs.For instance,a political party which is in power and formed government might defend its position and stance on various issues in the society.But they couldn't know the reality of people's problems without learning about them in a different perspective.Opposition side plays major role in taking up matters to the government.that is because they hold contrast views and put forward another side of issue which the government may have failed to consider.

Also,humans are not perfect and cannot hit the bullseye everytime.The thought process,mindset and level of knowledge makes huge difference in taking a decision or having a view.Most of the times,people are selfish enough to manipulate and consider beliefs that favour themselves.that is where the problem arises.For example,a doctor can take wrong decision while treating patient or even not able to clearly diagnose the disease.In this case,taking advice from other medical practitioner with a different perspective would give an idea on the disease.people learn new things only when they are forced to come out of their own world.

Furthermore,a person who surrounded himself with like minded people is difficult to come out of that nutshell.it is like his own world that is favourable to him and everyone agreeing with his beliefs.There is limitation of knowledge and no space for creative and explorative thinking in this case.Often,school children who surround themselves with their friends are not flexible enough and have poor social knowledge.Therefore,in order to nullify the overconfidence and cynical nature present in everyone there is need for constrasting opinions.

To conclude,it is better to consider others opinions and learn from them as it gives broader perspective of things.Since most of the issues or problems nowadays cannot be solved with single sided views and opinions.