Some people claim that the goal of politics should be the pursuit of an ideal. Others argue that the goal should be finding common ground and reaching reasonable consensus.

politics plays an important role in progress of a nation.The way it is percieved and utilised decides whether it is boon or bad for society.The above statement claims that some believe aim of politics should be pursuit of ideal while others resort to the claim of reaching consensus on common ground.In my opinion,politics need to unify the people and create a sense of harmony among them.I would like to substantiate my view further in following ways.

Firstly,often politics is seen a over dramatic concept in which politicians hurl abuses and criticize one another.They often take advantage of the power and authority and manipulate them foe their personal gain.Many times,the basic purpose of politics is to initiate a thought or discussion in order to provide better solution to people that is in line with agreement to all sections of public.Most of the crucial decisions regarding society as a whole for its betterment should be beneficial to all.If a political party that has formed the government and exercising the power resorts to unethical or any anti social activities for its own gain,obviously it doesn't lead to a healthy society.

For instance,India is one of the largest democracies in the world.But despite implementing a non discriminative and equal chance opportunity to all governance system,still it faces lot of social issues that have significant impact on its citizens.Polticial parties often involves in blame game and sparks violence among its supports against one another leading to chaos and instability.political leaders contribute to this nuisance by carrying out illegal practices,corruption and decieving people in the name of doing something good. The politics in India are clear indicator of how it can deviate from its original purpose and hinders the development of society.

Moreover,pursuit of realising goals of ideal is somewhat quixotic for modern day.Achieving near perfection is next to impossible task and often the energy,resources and time spent in doing it so will ultimately go in vain.Today's societies are dynamic and encompass multiple cultures and consists of diversity.In such cases,people may tend to utilise politics for their own benefits rather than listening to requirements or needs for pursuit of ideal.people and their mindsets still play major role in how politics shape the future.Therefore,it is impractical and unreal to dream of reaching ideal goals.

To conclude,politics should be means for providing the people with all their needs and aspirations than aiming for something that is out of bounds.