Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author of the above argument asserts that radio station kick would need to implement more call in advice programmes to increase its share of audience in it's listening area.He also provided example of another radio station named wcqp in rockville which implemented call in advice programmes and gained lot of listeners.Further, he also mentioned survey carried out nationwide which indicated that most of the people favoured call in advice programmes.Despite all providing all this information,it is verymuch vague and never serves clear purpose in supporting the conclusion.The author misses out heavily on some critical evidence that could act as stong pillar to the above assertion.

Firstly,the example provided on the radio station in rockville is a scenario that happened 2 years ago.may be call in advice program is implemented for first time by wcqp in rocksville and could have attracted many listeners as people find something new always interesting,also there may have been a added advantage of no competitors in that area for wcqp which left people with only solitary option of listening to the only one.

Second,author never mentioned the statistics of population in the example provided regarding rocksville.Usually,people of different ages find various programmes interesting.If the particular area like rocksville have higher composition of old or retired people which could have favoured it.But that could not assure same result for kick as it operates in a different area.The author also mentioned about the survey carried out nationwide and provided no information sources and authorities of it.it raises doubts on validation of the survey sample used in it.

Further,the author did not provide any information which throws light on various other factors like geographical area of the two localities or the facilities in both the towns.The kick radiostationmay operate in remote location where most of people couldnt have good access to radio signals which may help in losing interest, which may be in opposite with case in rocksville.

To conclude the argument, the author approached to conclusion with some superficial assumptions which didnot recieved adequate support from the given information as it needed profound analysis on various factors which need to ascertained.