No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

every domain or field of study has its own significance and importance in driving humans towards advancement.The features and characteristics define the nature of the field and also differentiate from one another.The above statement asserts that a field os study needs to incorporate knowledge and experience from outside to make a significant progress.To my conscience,I would disagree with the claim made by statement and would like to substantiate my view in following way.

Firstly,whether help is needed from external sources is determined by magnitude of research and development of the domain.For example,take archaeology which is study of ancient objects and history.Archaeologists need to have a tight grip on knowledge related to past civilisations and lifestyle and need to extract more information about antique objects.this helps in knowing more about our ancestors and how the lifestyle has changed and reasons behind it between them and modern humans.Similarly,another example could be modern computer science technologies like Machine learning and Artificial Intelligence.Both have been crucial playing crucial role in automating most of the things used by humans.Both of these technological concepts are considered as milestones in advancement of computer technology without gathering any knowledge or experience from outside of their domain or field.

With growing expectations and goals humans requirements are also increasing.this inturn mounts pressure on advanceing every domain and make breakthroughs.However,making a significant impact taks time and patience.For instance,even after making huge technological progress,there is still no cure for deadly diseases like HIV and last stage cancers.The pharmaceutical field is improving day by day with minor increments and eventually after gathering enough information and experience,scientists would definitely come up with solution.

With all this being said,it is wrong to deny the fact that every field doesn't need any assistance and knowledge from external sources.Sometimes,the experience and advice from other domains is essential in delivering a breakthrough but in the sense this experience and knowledge would only serve as catalyst to the process.Consider the modern invention of robotic surgery in medical field.It is proclaimed that robots perform the surgeries more efficiently and accurately than a doctor without any unwanted effects.It is a result of two fields or domains namely medical sciences and computer sciences.In short,the robotic surgery is something that boosts the success rate of medical sciences.

To conclude,domain needs mainly its own knowledge and experience to make notable progress.