Some people claim that the goal of politics should be the pursuit of an ideal. Others argue that the goal should be finding common ground and reaching reasonable consensus.

In order to ensure the betterment of the mass people, political parties should find common ground and reach reasonable consensus, rather than relentlessly pursue after their own diverse political ideologies.

In ancient time, the number of people living in the society were small and it was possible for them to gather in a place and select a leader for them who will lead them. But, in this modern era such kind of election is impossible not only because of the size of the population but also for the divergent ideology that is existing among the people. Those diverse ideology creates conflicts among the follower of the political parties and causes disturbance in the society. So, for the betterment of the people of the society there is no alternative other than reaching a resaonable consensus among those parties and try to find out a common ground for the improvement and peace of the society.

For instance, in Bangladesh, though there are hundreds of political parties, two major political parties rule: BNP and Awami League. The political ideology of those parties are so divergent that it can never be assumed that those two parties have reached in a consensus on any particular matter. However, this disparate ideology is not helping the countrymen rather precluding the development of the nation and creating chaos. In any new project taken by Awami League, the ruling party now, the people who supports BNP finds a consensus among Awami League and the government of India for the fact that the political ideology of Awami League is mostly dependent on the support of India. Though sometimes there is no interest of the India government, the follower of BNP protest the project anyway. On the other hand, any political decision BNP takes, the follower of Awami League thinks there is something between Pakistan and BNP. Meanwhile, the people of Bangladesh is suffering and the political parties should give up pursuing their divergent ideologies and should reach a consensus the target of which will be to improve the nation and make the countrymen happy and rich.

If we think from much more broader perspective, from international perspective, the world today is divided in two ideology: Anti Islam and Islam. This disparate ideology is causing hardships for most of the people living in the earth, no one is getting benefited from this chaos. So, it is the duty of the leader of the worlds to reach a consensus to make a better world and should give up their divergent outlook. They should keep in mind, since man is mortal, no one will survive forever: all of us must die, so why creating chaos by following divergent ideology? Why not reach a common ground to make our life in the earth peaceful?

Though some will say that there are some topics on which the political parties can never reach into a common ground and should follow their own disparate ideologies, for the betterment of the country, for the betterment of the world they should sacrifice their interest when required. Each should give up their controversial point and should think about people and if they can do so it is not impossible to reach in a common ground.

Disparate ideology of the political parties is not helpful for the improvement of the mass people, and hence the political parties should sit together and come into a consensus for making the life of the people a peaceful one.