he effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Healthy citizens creates a healthy country. To make a country better, leaders should give priority to the well beings of its citizens.

Every leader aims for the developement and welfare of the country. Leaders who are praised and idealised for the work they have done are those, under whom leadership, the condition of citizens had become better. For ex, Mahatma Gandhi known as Bapu regarded as a paragoan of leadership, worked for the welfare of people. Mahatma Gandhi, disturbed to see the oppresion of Indains by Britishers, fought a non-voilent war against britishers.

Furthermore, There are leaders who had looked to increase the power of country by conquering other countries or increase military power but the leaders who are most effetive looked to ameliorate the situation of common man. For example, leader of Korea is critizised as he just want to increase the power of korea at any cost, while Indain leader Narendra Modi is praised as he more interest in uplifting common man.

Moreover, healthy citizens means better workfore, less diseases, less economic gap which will wax the developement of a country. All the developed countries of the world have better working and living conditions