Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In today,s word problem environmental problems are increasing due to urbanisation and modernisation.First priority of the nations should be to conserve environment. Nation should pass lawstp preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural estate, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Overpopulation and urbanisation has lead to clearing of large number of forest or agricultural field which give rise to certain environmental problems. Pollution is incresing day by day. Lot of people suffers from air diseases like asthma. Trees are essential as they inhale carbondioxide, exhale oxygen and purify air. Scientist believes earth is becoming warm due to less wild area.

To conserve the balance of ecosystem it is neccessary to preserve wild areas and wild species. Due to industrialisation and other factors, wild areas in nations are quite rare. For example, According to recent study from enivornmental department of India, it was found that wild area constitue for thirty percent of country's total area in 1950, whereas now country contains only ten percent wild area. That has changed the environmental conditions of these areas, which has increased naturual disastrs in these areas. Land have also become less fertile.

Moreover, econmic gain is temporary and short term, but conserving these rare wild areas will have permanent long term impact. There are lot of species that are on verge of extinction. Rhinos, white tiger are some of these species. If nations does not preserve this areas, that day is not far that only living species will be human beings.